Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Josh Barger

Josh Barger

January 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Josh Barger
"10/10 customer service"
Profile photo of Karen Williams

Karen Williams

November 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Karen Williams
"Everyone in their office is so helpful and takes time to answer our questions."
Profile photo of Aubrey Goertz

Aubrey Goertz

September 15, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Aubrey Goertz
"Galen and his team have been providing my family fantastic customer service for more than 15 years! I highly recommend Galen, Donna, Keri, and Darla for all your insurance needs!!! These four people work together to meet your needs and let me tell you, they are absolute awesome sauce! They make filing claims a breeze and have always reimbursed me quickly if I had to pay for a tow or lockout. This office is staffed with all licensed agents, so it doesn't matter who you talk to, they all know their stuff and will help you with a smile on their face that you can even hear through the phone. 5+ stars!!!!!"
Profile photo of Kiersten O'Connell

Kiersten O'Connell

August 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kiersten O'Connell
"I have loved working with this agency, especially Keri! She is personable, friendly, and really cares about you and your family. Could not recommend her enough. Thanks Keri!(:"
Profile photo of Lana Thomason

Lana Thomason

April 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lana Thomason
"Keri Fields was amazing and definitely goes above and beyond for her customers. Thank you for all your help!!"
Profile photo of Cheryl Vincent

Cheryl Vincent

March 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Cheryl Vincent
"We have been with Galen Shields for many many years. We so appreciate the excellent and personalized service that Galen, Keri, and the staff provide at their office. Richard and I wouldn't trust our insurance needs to anyone else. Keep up the good work. You all are amazing"
Profile photo of Jerry Wagner

Jerry Wagner

March 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jerry Wagner
"I have been with State Farm since I started to drive and the last 30 years with Galen and his staff. Keri and the staff have been wonderful, helpful and very professional."
Profile photo of Melisa White

Melisa White

March 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Melisa White
"We have used Galen Shields for at least 13 years and love their service. The ladies are all very knowledgeable and prompt!! Thank you for protecting my cars and home!"
Profile photo of Kelcie Sanchez

Kelcie Sanchez

January 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kelcie Sanchez
"Very competitive prices and great customer service!"
Profile photo of Sandra Acosta

Sandra Acosta

December 15, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Sandra Acosta
"I've been with State Farm for a long time, and would never change my mind to go to another option. The excellent and personalized services received from State Farm at Galen Shields are outstanding and incomparable. Thanks to my Insurance State Farm Representative Keri Fields, I really can move forward with confidence and a peace of mind that everything is under control. My professional duties require a lot of traveling and what a better choice having Galen Shields State Farm office at McPherson, KS taking care of my insurances no matter where I am. Thanks for your valuable and excellent services."
Profile photo of RANDALL RATZLAFF

RANDALL RATZLAFF

December 5, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by RANDALL RATZLAFF
"Very happy with Galen Shields State Farm. They always treat us very respectfuly. Happy with our rates!"
Profile photo of Larry Mallory

Larry Mallory

December 3, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Larry Mallory
"Cares about his clients."
Profile photo of Penny Pyle

Penny Pyle

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Penny Pyle
"Galen Shields State Farm Insurance is an awesome agency - they are very helpful, detailed, and quick to respond. They go above and beyond. I highly recommend them for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Cheri Gillis

Cheri Gillis

October 29, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Cheri Gillis
"We have been auto, home & life customers of Galen for over 20 years. We’ve always been treated fairly and our rates can’t be beat! Love his staff and whenever we’ve need anything they are quick to help us out!"
Profile photo of Carol Fithian

Carol Fithian

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Carol Fithian
"We have been with Shields State Farm for many years. Their service is great. The staff is friendly, helpful, and informative. We are appreciative of how they have handled all our needs."
Profile photo of steven ashpole

steven ashpole

July 31, 2022

4  out of  5 rating by steven ashpole
"They are nice and courtesy with all your needs"
Profile photo of Thomas Eslinger

Thomas Eslinger

April 11, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Thomas Eslinger
"Best insurance provider I ever had. The office associates are so friendly and helpful. I can't see changing to any place else. Big Kuddos to them that's what keeps me comming back been with them for over 30 years."
Profile photo of Micah Black

Micah Black

March 4, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Micah Black
"Super helpful and positive! Very easy to chat through things with."
Profile photo of Susan Nye

Susan Nye

February 3, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Susan Nye
"I have had Galen Shields State Farm for over 20 years and have always had professional, prompt, and caring service. I've had home, rental, life and car insurance through them. Keri and Darla are top notch!"
Profile photo of Stacy Snyder

Stacy Snyder

February 2, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Stacy Snyder
"Great company and quick to respond!"
Profile photo of Brad Williams

Brad Williams

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Brad Williams
"I have been with Galen from my first carat 18. I have always received professional and quality service. His staff is super. Oh, by the way one of them is my wife."
Profile photo of James Everhart

James Everhart

January 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by James Everhart
"Always friendly and helpful"
Profile photo of Shana Robben

Shana Robben

January 11, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Shana Robben
"Always helpful and explains in detail the best options for us."
Profile photo of jim smith

jim smith

January 11, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by jim smith
"Keri and the whole team are awesome to work with!"
Profile photo of Michael Adamyk

Michael Adamyk

December 20, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Adamyk
"I've never had to file a claim (thankfully) so I don't know firsthand what that process is like, but I'm a second-generation customer of Galen and his staff because of the great experiences of my parents. Personally, I know that the Shields staff are very professional but bring a very welcome personal touch as well. They've always answered my most random questions thoroughly, and are responsive to messages and emails. In addition, they have very competitive rates. I plan to remain part of the Shields Insurance family as long as I'm in the area!"